New Housing Opportunity-CGEWHO’s Kolkata Phase III Housing Scheme

The “Central Government Employees Welfare Housing Organisation (CGEWHO)” is an autonomous body operating under the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Government of India. With 33 completed housing projects across India, encompassing 16,576 Dwelling Units (DUs), CGEWHO operates on a no-profit, self-financing model. The present focus is on the “Kolkata (Phase III) Housing Scheme,” registered under WBRERA, featuring a location on Diamond Harbour Road, opposite Bharat Sevashram Sangha Hospital, Joka, Kolkata.

CGEWHO’s Housing Initiative in Kolkata

(An Autonomous body of Govt. of India, under the aegis of
M/o Housing & Urban Affairs)

Kolkata (Phase III) Housing Scheme
(WBRERA Registration No. HIRA/P/SOU/2021/001183)

ABOUT THE ORGANISATION: Central Government Employees Welfare Housing Organisation (CGEWHO) is a registered Society under the aegis of Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Govt. of India. CGEWHO has successfully completed 33 housing projects all over India comprising 16,576 Dwelling Units (DUs). The housing scheme is announced on No-Profit No-Loss and self-financing basis.

LOCATION: The site is located at Diamond Harbour Road, Opposite Bharat Sevashram Sangha Hospital, Joka, South 24-Parganas, Kolkata, West Bengal – 700104.

ABOUT THE SCHEME: Applications are invited from Priority I & II eligible categories as under:

Priority I

Central Government Employees: Serving or retired Central Government Employees, who are covered by the definition as given in the Clause 3 of Part B of scheme brochure, will be eligible.
Spouses of deceased employees: Spouses of the deceased Central Government Employees or deceased retired employees would be eligible, if the deceased employee would have qualified by criteria (i) above.
Employees of CGEWHO, with a minimum of one year of service, will be eligible.

Note :

(i) 15%, 7.5% & 5% of the respective type of dwelling unit(s) will be reserved for scheduled caste, scheduled tribe & persons with disabilities of Priority-I applicants only as per CGEWHO Rule described in Clause 4 of Part-B of the Scheme Brochure.

Priority II

Employees in service of Central PSUs, State Government, Union Territory Administration, Autonomous Bodies, Corporations, Nationalised Banks etc.
Serving uniformed employees of the Ministry of Defence and serving employees of Ministry of Railways.

Read more using the Given link below:

Source: cgewhho

PDF Link

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.