CGEWHO Visakhapatnam Housing Scheme for Central Govt Employees

The Central Government Employees Welfare Housing Organisation (CGEWHO), operating as an autonomous body under the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs of the Government of India, has announced a new housing scheme known as the “Visakhapatnam Housing Scheme.” This initiative is in line with CGEWHO’s track record of successfully completing 33 housing projects across India, comprising a total of 16,576 Dwelling Units (DUs). The primary objective of this scheme is to provide affordable housing solutions to eligible individuals on a no-profit, no-loss, and self-financing basis.

CGEWHO Presents Visakhapatnam Housing Scheme

(An Autonomous body of Govt. of India, under the aegis of M/o Housing & Urban Affairs)
6th floor, `A’ Wing, Janpath Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi-110001
Ph: 011-23717249, 23739722, 23355408


Visakhapatnam Housing Scheme
(APRERA Registration No. P03240113683)

ABOUT THE ORGANISATION: Central Government Employees Welfare Housing Organisation (CGEWHO) is a registered Society under the aegis of Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, Govt. of India. CGEWHO has successfully completed 33 housing projects all over India comprising 16,576 Dwelling Units (DUs). The housing scheme is announced on No-Profit No-Loss and self-financing basis.

LOCATION: The site is located near Pendurthi Junction, Pendurthi Mandal, Anakapalli Road, Visakha District Visakhapatnam. Andhra Pradesh – 531173

ABOUT THE SCHEME: Applications are invited from Priority I & II eligible categories as under:

Priority I

i. Central Government Employees: Serving or retired Central Government Employees, who are covered by the definition as given in the Clause 3 of Part B of scheme brochure, will be eligible.
ii. Spouses of deceased employees: Spouses of the deceased Central Government Employees or deceased retired employees would be eligible, if the deceased employee would have qualified by criteria (i) above.
iii) Employees of CGEWHO, with a minimum of one year of service, will be eligible.

Note :

(i) 15%, 7.5% & 5% of the respective type of dwelling unit(s) will be reserved for scheduled caste, scheduled tribe & persons with disabilities of Priority-I applicants only as per CGEWHO Rule described in Clause 4 of Part-B of the Scheme Brochure.

Priority II

i. Employees in service of Central PSUs, State Government, Union Territory Administration, Autonomous Bodies, Corporations, Nationalised Banks etc.
ii. Serving uniformed employees of the Ministry of Defense and serving employees of Ministry of Railways.

Read further using the given link below:


PDF Link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Govtempdiary

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading