Vacations in KVs for the AY 2023-24

Summer & Autumn/winter vacations in Kendriya Vidyalayas for the academic session 2023-24

KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN (HQs)
An Autonomous Body under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India,
18, Institution Area, S.J.SMarg, New Delhi-110016.

F. 110334/1/2023-24/KVS(HQ)/शैक्षिक/ 2310 – 2134

Date 07.02.2023

Office Order

The following schedule has been decided by the competent authority for the summer and autumn/winter vacations in Kendriya Vidyalayas for the academic session 2023-24:-

Regional Office: Agra, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurugram, Guwahati, Jaipur, Jammu and Kashmir, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Silchar, Tinsukia and Varanasi.

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation8.05.2023 (Monday)16.06.2023 (Friday)40 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break25.12.2023 (Monday)13.01.2024 (Sunday)20 Days

Regional Offices:- Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Raipur, Bhuneshwar, Bhopal and Ernakulam

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation2.05.2023 (Tuesday)20.06.2023 (Tuesday)50 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break25.12.2023 (Monday)3.01.2024 (Wednesday)10 Days

(ख) सर्दी वाले स्थान: (देहरादून संभाग के अंतगर्त आने वाले सर्दी वाले स्थान के केंद्रीय विद्यालयों को छोडकर)

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)24.05.2023 (Wednesday)10 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break04.12.2023 (Monday)22.01.2024 (Monday)50 Days

(ग) देहरादून संभाग के अंतगर्त आने वाले सर्दी वाले स्थान के केंद्रीय विद्यालय

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)03.06.2023 (Saturday)20 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break14.12.2023 (Thursday)22.01.2024 (Monday)40 Days

(घ) अधिक सर्दी वाले स्‍थान

(1) लेह, कारगिल व नुब्रा (लद्दाख) UT स्थित केन्‍द्रीय विद्यालय.

Vacation / BreakFrom DateTill DateNo. Of Days
Winter Vacation04.12.2023 (Monday)11.02.2024 (Sunday)70 Days

(2.) केंद्रीय विद्यालय तवांग

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)03.06.2023 (Saturday)20 Days
2Winter Break04.12.2023 (Monday)22.01.2024 (Monday)50 Days

(3.) केंद्रीय विद्यालय डलहौजी

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation15.05.2023 (Monday)24.05.2023 (Wednesday)10 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break18.12.2023 (Monday)05.02.2024 (Monday)50 Days

(4.) केंद्रीय विद्यालय काठमांडू

क्रम संख्यावैकेशन {Vacation} / ब्रेक {Break}दिनांक सेदिनांक तककुल दिन
1Summer Vacation08.05.2023 (Monday)16.06.2023 (Friday)40 Days
2Autumn Break20.10.2023 (Friday)29.10.2023 (Sunday)10 Days
3Winter Break25.12.2023 (Monday)13.01.2024 (Saturday)20 Days

Note:

  • Both dates (days) are inclusive.
  • If the day of opening/ day before closing Vidyalaya is a holiday or declared a holiday by govt. the same will be included in Vacation & Break.

Source: kvsangathan.nic.in

Vacations in KVs for the AY 2023-24

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Govtempdiary

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading